The Plaza Mabini which is strategically located within the Poblacion is one of the two man-made parks in Batangas City. The Plaza which is dedicated to the Filipino people has a double lifesize bust statue of Apolinario Mabini which stands prominently at the center, was first conducted in 1951 and redesigned in 1964. The design of the park garnered the first prize award in the National Beautification Project Contest in 1969 for its landscaping and overall aesthetic urban form. Plaza Mabini was renovated thru the funds granted to the city government by the Philippine Tourism Authority 1993. The two water fountains were revived and the landscaping was improved. Benches for the existing stage were installed. A gazeebo and public restrooms were constructed in one corner of the Plaza.
Laurel Park is another man-made park situated at the Provincial Capitol Site in Barangay Kumintang Ibaba. The park boasts of a Multi-Purpose Center which can be either use as basketball court and a volleyball court and a dormitory for a seminar and meeting venues. A sculpture work entitled "Diwa ng Batangeuno" done in bronze/steel by the renowned sculpture, Ed Castrillo portrays the vitues of the Batanguenos such as nobility, industriousness, beauty and wisdom can be found also in the Laurel Park.
Directly fronting the Plaza Mabini is the Basilica of Immaculada Conception built from 1851-1857, its fašade and interior is a stunning model of early Rennaissance architecture. On February 13, 1946, by a decree of the Holy Father, Pope Pious XII, the church was elevated to the "Basilica Minor" of the Infant Jesus and Immaculada Concepcion and was the first basilica to be vested that honor and priveledge in the Philippines and in the entire Far East. Through the efforts of the Sto. Nino Pastoral Foundation, a religious organization, the Batangas Church Museum was established with honor of the late Msgr. Clemente Yatco. Precious relics and century old books and statues can be found in the said museum.
Other historical landmarks include in Batangas National High School (Circa 1902), St. Brigits College (Circa 1912), Provincial Capitol (Circa 1926) and the Batangas Regional Hospital (Circa 1928).
The city has several undeveloped beaches that can potentially accommodate the leisure needs of local folks and the prospective tourists. At present, only the A&V Tatlonghari Beasch Resort in Brgy. Cuta offers one pavillon that can accommodate 250 persons for a seminar workshop, 30 gazeebos, 20 picnic tables, 2 swimming pools, 6 cottages goo for 4 persons each and 3 rooms good for 6 persons each. Mahabang Buhangin Beach, which is still undeveloped located in Isla Verde about two-hour travel by boat from Sta. Clar, offers an alternative destination for nature lovers.
The city has 2 waterfalls, the Tingga and Ilijan Falls which flow year round in a beautiful pastoral setting. Just like the other potential resorts in the city, these fail to attract tourists because these places have not yet been developed.
Additionally, the slopes of Mt. Banoy and Matoco Point provide a panoramic view of the city and the Batangas Bay respectively.